Skip to content

BC

December 4, 2014

Good Morning SPIR Readers!

Last night was a restless night, but a worthwhile wait for the new day. I was shown a wonderful surprise! I was given an idea for a new work, and I am thrilled. The work is a story of Spiritual Symbolism, very much in keeping with the SPIRREALISM MOVEMENT. It is a novel, and the title is BC  (Before Christ), and I am immensely pleased to be able to share the beginning.

 

Enjoy!

 

BC

by L Thiel Hewlings

December 4, 2014

 

 

100_0907

 

He had a dream, a great dream of immense proportions, and it used his rhythm, and his rhyme, but only for a Time…only for a Time.

 

I dreamed I was standing on a very tall mountain, looking down at a sea. I knew it to be luminescent, although I had never seen the sea. I had never been to a beach, had never seen sand, or a river, or a forest, or a place so vast. My own place was small: nine inches by twelve inches. It was just big enough to fit into my school bag. As I stood on this mountain, I heard the wind call my name. I asked, “Who are you, and what do you want?” I heard the sun call my name, and I asked, “Who are you, and what do you want?” I heard the sea call my name, and I asked Her, “Who are you, and what do you want?” She answered, “Come play with me. I am alone. I was left here to explore these waters, but I am now lonely. Will you come?” I was afraid. I had never learned to swim. She heard my thoughts. “Do not be afraid, Little One, I will not let you drown. Will you now come?” If I could hear Her, and She could hear me, then I believed we were meant to play together. I threw myself off of the rock, and before I hit the water, She caught me, and said, “You are but a child, not yet breathing life’s cool, cool water, but you have heard my voice, and believed; therefore, I will make you a fisherman.” I knew of worms and beetles, and spiders in tiny dark holes, but I had never held a rod. “But what will I do with the fish when I catch it?” I asked. “You will set it free.” “Then why catch it?” I asked. “That you might know Love,” She replied.

 

100_0574

Peace and Love

 

 

Title: BC 

Author/Artist: L Thiel Hewlings

Date: December 4, 2014

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

