Skip to content

The Truth about Jesus

November 3, 2014

What is the Truth about Jesus? Does anyone really know what the story on Jesus is really teaching? Did the ‘masters’ of the Covenants get the meanings wrong? Is God a bad idea?

I thought to approach these questions in one way then, I read an article that redirected me to more substantial issues, issues which are of serious concern, and it is through these that we are to bring forth in a manner that will remove the question of holiness within the bubbles of the utopian creeds of Religious “God.” We have shared in SPIR numerous times on the concerns of child abuse, and I now see an epidemic of lost Voice, and it is upon us in Love to see that these Voices be heard, but not heard from the place of brokenness, rather … a Place of Martyrdom, and what follows by contrast will be a silencing after the storm. I have already heard the cracking, and the rush of the wind, as a part is removed. What is revealed once these depart … is decay, and what will commence is an agonizing thrust.

Allow me to share an article.

http://www.thebanner.org/news/2011/01/abuse-victim-dies-leaves-legacy#sthash.0mtZBzAu.dpuf

 

As we wrote in the previous essay, judge nothing before the time.

Moreover it is REQUIRED in stewards that one be found faithful … 5. Therefore judge nothing before the time, until the Lord comes, who will both bring to light the hidden things of darkness and reveal the councels of the hearts.

 

100_0784

 

A STORY

A man comes into a parish, sits down and hears a sermon on Purgatory. Afterward, he goes out into the streets with a feeling of having been relieved of a great burden. “I can continue with my life now,” he says, “free of the guilt of having abused that boy twenty years ago. It has been weighing on me for some time, but the good father has told us we will be purified in a place called Purgatory, therefore, I need not worry about this, and whatever else I might do in the days, weeks, months … years to come.” He tells a friend his good news. His friend asks him if he had gone to the priest to confess his misdeeds. The man says, “No, was I to tell the priest of my wrongdoing?” His friend says, “That is what they claim. Go to the priest and ask to confess.” The man heads back to the priest to confess, but when he arrives at the parish, he sees a burglary, and he sees the thief shoot and kill the priest. He hurries away. While far from the scene, he says to himself, “I will go to another priest and confess my wrongdoing”, and he goes to a parish in the next town and asks to see the priest. “Why?” asks the Deacon. “I want to confess a terrible wrongdoing that I might enter Purgatory after I die.” The Deacon asks the man, “Are you a Catholic?” The man thinks for a moment. “I do not know.”  The Deacon tells him to wait and he will get the priest. The priest comes and asks the man to his study. “The Deacon tells me you wish to confess a terrible wrongdoing so that you can enter Purgatory after you die.” “Yes,” replies the man. The priest asks, “Have you been baptized?” The man answers and says, “I don’t know. I have had a rough life from a young age.” “If you are willing to become a Roman Catholic and be baptized, you will be able to enter Purgatory after you die … if you are a good Catholic, and follow the Doctrine of our Faith.” The man thinks for a moment. “I have a concern, father. What if I die before I become a Roman Catholic? What will happen to me?” The priest becomes concerned, “I do not know what will happen to you. I only know what will happen with one who has been baptized, and has confessed his sins.” The man looks puzzled. “Which is it, father … baptism or confession, that will get me to Purgatory after I die?” The priest is startled by the man’s question. “I do not know,” he replies, “Why is it so important to you that you enter Purgatory after you die?” ” I did a terrible thing twenty years ago, and I fear that I will end up in hell, and I do not want to end up in hell.” “Okay, I see that you are upset. I will hear your confession now, and when I return three days from now, at 10:00 in the morning, I want to see you here in my office to arrange for you to begin your classes.”  The man looks at the priest unsure. “But what if I walk out this door and a man shoots me in the head? What good will confessing do? Also, if I tell you what I did twenty years ago you might have me arrested. I will surely be thrown into prison. What are my chances of being a good Catholic in prison? For that matter, what are my chances of being baptized Roman Catholic? Your Purgatory is set up in such a way to keep me from doing what I need to do right now!” The priest becomes annoyed. “But that’s why I am a priest, man!” The man stands and shakes his head. “No, you have too many rules about what I need to do to be saved, and these seem based on your own time.” The man leaves the priest.

 

*****************************

How many different variations do we have on that story? How many different priests and how many different events occur from one moment to the next? In the previous essay, we shared the following passage:

 
“Lord, remember me when You come into Your kingdom.” And Jesus said to him. “Assuredly, I say to you, today you will be with Me in Paradise.”

 

I have discerned in these situations by stepping into many shoes. What if I had been born there instead of here? What if I had been her, or him  … While in the “flesh” of these others, I looked at the doctrines of those claiming to be the one true church, or, God’s Word through DOCTRINES of this Faith … or that Faith, and I have even walked in and around many of the stories in Holy Scripture to see how these Doctrines manifest Truth in the lives of the people—all people.  What I have found is disconcerting. I have found the Religious doctrines inept and shallow, and I have found them to resemble the Pharisee spoken of by Jesus, the Prophet on Truth. It was through a reevaluation through Spiritual Symbolism after my “fall” that I was able to come into dialogue in the Spirit, and none of this required a single Religious rule. The only command I experienced as faithful in the effort to become improved—transformed—was realizing that I had to empty myself to be renewed, and this did not require confessing to a priest or pastor, each and every time I do it, but it does require continuous admittance in the walk. As a matter of fact, what little I did share with priests and pastors over the years was abused, and misused, and what was included in this was ME.

Take heed that ye despise not one of these little ones; for I say unto you, That in heaven their angels do always behold the face of my Father which is in heaven.

What comes to mind in hearing this passage is Angel Stephen.

Read the following:

Romans 8:10-20

10 And if Christ be in you, the body is dead because of sin; but the Spirit is life because of righteousness.

11 But if the Spirit of him that raised up Jesus from the dead dwell in you, he that raised up Christ from the dead shall also quicken your mortal bodies by his Spirit that dwelleth in you.

12 Therefore, brethren, we are debtors, not to the flesh, to live after the flesh.

13 For if ye live after the flesh, ye shall die: but if ye through the Spirit do mortify the deeds of the body, ye shall live.

14 For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, they are the sons of God.

15 For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father.

16 The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit, that we are the children of God:

17 And if children, then heirs; heirs of God, and joint-heirs with Christ; if so be that we suffer with him, that we may be also glorified together.

18 For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.

19 For the earnest expectation of the creature waiteth for the manifestation of the sons of God.

20 For the creature was made subject to vanity, not willingly, but by reason of him who hath subjected the same in hope,

 

What is that first line again? 10 And IF CHRIST BE IN YOU, the body is dead because of sin; but the Spirit is life because of righteousness. This speaks of the here and now, not of an afterlife something-or-other. So, our heaven and hell is in the here and now. There is no Purgatory, unless, of course, you prefer to believe in this way. I have heard Catholics say that they have heard stories of Catholics having experienced Purgatory. They imply that a person died, or was close to death, and came back, and shared a “purgatory type” experience. It is not for me to speak on their experience, as I was not there, but it would be a fair question to ask the Catholics how this “purgatory-type” experience can be the Purgatory if these people are still in the flesh? Fair question—right? The Catholic Imagination sure has its motivations—doesn’t it 😉  …

About that here and now … could heaven and hell spoken of in Holy Scripture actually be in this life? Yes. The continuum mentioned in the previous essay is the flow of the Spirit … from one place to the next.

 

100_0990

 

 

Martyrdom. Was Jesus a martyr? Yes. I won’t go into the origin of the word, but if you do, and you understand what is said in the passage, The Spirit itself beareth WITNESS with our spirit … you begin to understand the CONFESSIONS OF THE HEART … which translates most splendidly in the ‘meaning’ behind the Philokalia (Prayer of the Heart). In active “prayer” there IS Truth, as the Spirit is of a Living God.

But what of our state of Being after the flesh? Where do we go? What are we doing? Well, the answer would have a lot to do with WHAT you are, and I will say no more on this. What I would like to speak on now is the element of Wisdom found in the one unformed due to unfair partnering, and unjust practices.

I had no rest in my spirit, because I found not Titus my brother: but taking my leave of them, I went from thence into Macedonia.

 

100_0777

 

 “Lord, remember me when You come into Your kingdom.” And Jesus said to him. “Assuredly, I say to you, today you will be with Me in Paradise.”

 

RENDERING SOPHIA

 

Peace and Love

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

