Skip to content

Are You My God?

July 10, 2014

 

I was strollering along and found this article. I post it for the SPIR readers, along with part of a comment to the article, which I felt added to the essay. But hold just a moment, please, while I put my eight children under eight down for a nap.

http://www.charismanews.com/opinion/44555-why-did-copeland-robison-meet-with-pope-francis

 

New Oxford Review
The Catholic Muslim faith alliance
William Kilpatrick
NY ‘s Timothy Cardinal Dolan Paid a visit last summer to the Albanian Islamic Cultural Center in Tompkinsville on Staten Island, where he met with a large group of Muslim leaders……..
Cardinal Dolan told his Islamic audience,
” you love God, we love God, and HE IS THE SAME GOD.

And he thanked them “for making me feel like a friend and a member of a family”
JVI 3/31/14
“We are all brothers and sisters as Muslims and Christians”

http://www.newoxfordreview.org/article.jsp?did=0114-kilpatrick

1
11 August 2013, 16:59
Pope greets Muslims around world, calls them “our brothers”

Pope Francis
Pope Francis on Sunday called Muslims “our brothers” as he sent greetings to them after the recent end of their fasting month of Ramadan.

 

 

Hello rich and famous! I must tell you this, Pop-up Fran, I am shocked! You actually allowed women into the meeting who aren’t abused, pushing a stroller, or wearing a white communion dress!!! Good God Almighty! It’s a miracle!

 

But he answering said to him that spoke to him, Who is my mother, and who are my brethren?

++++++++++

46 While Jesus was still talking to the crowd, his mother and brothers stood outside, wanting to speak to him. 47 Someone told him, “Your mother and brothers are standing outside, wanting to speak to you.”

48 He replied to him, “Who is my mother, and who are my brothers?” 49 Pointing to his disciples, he said, “Here are my mother and my brothers. 50 For whoever does the will of my Father in heaven is my brother and sister and mother.”

++++++++++

 Who answering, said to them: My mother and my brethren are they who hear the word of God, and do it. Luke 8. 21

 

100_0574

 

 

L Thiel:  I was watching an interview on NECN Jim Braude with Ann Barrett Doyle and a gentleman (did not get his name) who is a strong advocate on laws for the sexually abused. Both had very interesting points, but the stunner was when Ann shared that Pope Fran, prior to being chosen by the Vatican to the position of pope, refused to hear those members who came to him in desperation saying they had been sexually abused by clergy, and not only did he refuse them, he did not believe they had been abused. He denied that they had been abused. Wow. And he was specially chosen to be THE leader of the quite large religious institution called the Roman Catholic Church.

 

What we see now is Fran sharing the love with his brothers. Fran and another Doyle, a male bishop, seem to be rolling along in voodoo land. Also, I found it interesting that the Vatican chose Charlie Chaplin to “stamp” as a man of God when Charlie (bless his orphan heart) married very young women, teenagers really. Yes, it was an accepted practice back then, instituted by (not quite sure) … for older men to marry one so much younger, but why choose Charlie amidst the brotherly love? Charlie wasn’t a discriminating patriarchal pope who ignored the abused cries of the children, and who desired world order through Macial Maciel. What could this institutional think tank be advocating? Wait! I see a pattern. Muslim brothers—child brides. Hmm … Subliminal messaging? Align with other patriarchal religious to squelch the feminine voice?

 

 

 

Peace and Love

 

 

Ann Barrett Doyle:  http://bishopaccountability.org/

2 Comments
  1. opheliart permalink

    Alf,

    I couldn’t help but notice that you wear more jewelry than me :~)

    Peace and Love.

  2. opheliart permalink

    http://www.religionnews.com/2014/07/08/catholic-schools-fight-keep-doors-open-future-dims/

    The first two comments on this are thought-provoking, and the expensive mansions the hierarchal ‘celibates’ reside in is always a head-shaker. But ya, know? The people do it to themselves, and like you said before Alf … “they only have themselves to blame.” At this stage, Alfred, knowing what THEY SHOULD KNOW BY NOW, I would agree.

    Peace and Love.

Leave a Reply

