Skip to content

Penitent Light

June 2, 2014

Early yesterday morning I saw a male cardinal perched on one of three tomato stakes at the side of my house. He cocked his head, and I noticed he was looking in the window, watching me. “Ah,” I said to Gracie (my Terrier), “he wants me to put seed out there, too. “I had put seed out in two feeders on the other side of the house, but had not gotten round to his side to fill the two there.

Red. Spiritually, the color red is a nexus color. If you read Holy Scripture where it says “binding” and “loosing”, you see a parallel of composite ‘thinking,’ which is understood as composite Entrance … in the Spiritual Way.

 

    Verily I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever ye shall loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven. Matthew 18.18.

 

What this means is God ensures that the chosen are able to access what is necessary to do His Will, but in “the Way” undeterred by man. In other words, not hidden. Very simply, if many are called and few are chosen then those few will NOT be deterred by the malfunctions of mankind. If God wants one heard, this one will be heard. If God wants one seen, this one will be seen. What others do with [this] afterward … is the million dollar question. Actually, it’s the ETERNAL LIFE question. Each is given choice … (SEE THE PARABLE OF THE TALENTS as one example of what I share here). This is why the religious of mankind has NO BUSINESS in the sainting of persons like popes and others members serving his institution, IF he is praying to do GOD’s WILL.

 

 

GOD IS NO RESPECTER OF PERSONS… As Peter says: I see that God shows no favoritism. Again, very simply: Worship God. You can find [this] in John  … if you happen to be confused about why “your religious institution’s saints” do not qualify as God. Why would God not show favoritism to a John Paul 2, or a John the 23 or a Bernadette, or even a Francis? Because He desires that you come into your SPIRIT ID. He desires that YOU be given your name, and proceed according to HIS WILL, which is RELEVANCY IN GOD PURPOSE. In James it states, PARTIALITY IS A SINMan assumes too much when God chooses so few. This is not to say that Francis is not accessible in and through Light, but one must be chosen within.

 

Allow me a few examples of the road, potentially misaligned …   What WORKS IN RELIGIOUS MAN loves to place distractions in the way of the believer. Trinkets for hail Mary prayers and nailing bodies to a cross at Easter (google it /Philippines), or even the Jesus on the cross paraphernalia …  and obscure convents and monasteries where ritual has become the norm for a lifetime … And pray tell, where is the persecution of the world in such a lonely, unleashing place of cookie cutter ethics in obscure convents—cells of repetitious system? How can God work out a believer’s ID in a place of no remorse? God would say: You have the strength of an ox but tread as if you have no purpose! What could these possibly do besides not taking up the cross? I agree with Alfred in that these places are purposeful for a period of time, but not a lifetime. These are formidable places of retreat, often for privacy to paint or write what is necessary WITHIN, that it might be brought forth according to the Will of God … not sequestered and or hidden. What was beautiful and high-spirited, as well as Spirit-led, was the translating of THE PHILOKALIA by Bishop Kallistos Ware and his co-workers. I haved shared in SPIR that I do not align with all that has been written by these ancients, as I have shared that I do not align with everything written by Gregory Palamas or Augustine … but I do appreciate that these began WITHIN MOVEMENT–that they drew near and or entered into the Entrance … in the Spiritual Way. The Spirit is constant-ever-flowing and not stationed singularly in a one stop cell. We become within Spirit Movement and continue within … continue …

 

Be aware, for your soul lies undetermined.  God allows the mystic Gift of Visions. He allows this for Spirit Art to be UNDERSTOOD, CARESSED, FELT, AND FOR ENERGY AND ESSENCE OF GOD TO BECOME MORE ACCESSIBLE. These are signals, signs, symbolic imagery … a milking of the Word of God. Man’s fear of these and his intent to bury them is not good.  Alfred shared with me yesterday something the Dalai Lama said: the Catholic religion had the strongest mystical tradition in world history and seemed to have abandoned it.

I do not align with Dalai Lama Spirit ethics, but his observation is of profound interest. What the Dalai Lama has not seen is the writers of The Philokalia: PRAYER OF THE HEART. These had entered waters beyond the nature of what many of the Catholic mystics endured, but the Catholic mystics were no less gifted. But the question I ask is this … WHAT HAS BEEN DONE WITH THE MYSTICS? Again, we look to the Parable of the Talents of Holy Scripture, and not sending our “wish list” to Santa Klaus, hoping he will deliver our gifts. This is what Paul speaks of in the words, “put away the things of a child.”   100_0779

 

An example worthy of question … Petition for Orthodox Unity (this was in my email)

“To the Hierarchs participating in the Assemblies of Bishops: Assemblies of Bishops, world-wide, are meeting to develop structures to unify all Orthodox jurisdictions in their respective geographical areas. We support their efforts to establish one, united Orthodox Church in each territory. The uncanonical division of our Church into “jurisdictions” hinders our growth, belies the Unity of our Faith, and prevents us from bringing the Gospel as understood and practiced in our Orthodox faith to people who are seeking our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.”

“Prevents us from bringing the Gospel as understood and practiced in our Orthodox faith to people who are seeking our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.” What does this mean? What are these religious really saying? Are they saying that they cannot step outside their four-walls of institution and share with the seekers what these understand through only ‘their’ worship practices? Are they saying they cannot share what they understand and practice as faith without the hierarchs? I do not question their desire to unite. This is valid, but is it vital—alive, igniting within? What I do not align with is the idea, or belief, that GROWTH IS HINDERED because of uncanonical division. What is uncanonical? Are not some of these ‘canons’ also ungrowing? Are these stagnant, ritualistic practices within a culture of paganometry to some, and child-like instruments to others? Just because there is activity does not mean there is growth. A nest of thieves is active. Priest, are you the thief on the cross who refuses Light? Bishop, are you the one denying three times the Way? And in your canonical practice, and your creeds and oaths and seminarian enterprise, and labels and titles and selling of institutional bias …  placing stumbling blocks in the way for others?   Again, I share: PROCLAIM THE KINGDOM OF GOD … And He said to them, “Take nothing for your journey, neither a staff, nor a bag, nor bread, nor money; and do not even have two tunics apiece.

Let me remind the Orthodox Laity …   The Parable of the Talents

14 “For it will be like a man going on a journey, who called his servants[a] and entrusted to them his property. 15 To one he gave five talents,[b] to another two, to another one, to each according to his ability. Then he went away. 16 He who had received the five talents went at once and traded with them, and he made five talents more. 17 So also he who had the two talents made two talents more. 18 But he who had received the one talent went and dug in the ground and hid his master’s money. 19 Now after a long time the master of those servants came and settled accounts with them. 20 And he who had received the five talents came forward, bringing five talents more, saying, ‘Master, you delivered to me five talents; here I have made five talents more.’ 21 His master said to him, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant.[c] You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.’ 22 And he also who had the two talents came forward, saying, ‘Master, you delivered to me two talents; here I have made two talents more.’ 23 His master said to him, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant. You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.’ 24 He also who had received the one talent came forward, saying, ‘Master, I knew you to be a hard man, reaping where you did not sow, and gathering where you scattered no seed, 25 so I was afraid, and I went and hid your talent in the ground. Here you have what is yours.’ 26 But his master answered him, ‘You wicked and slothful servant! You knew that I reap where I have not sown and gather where I scattered no seed? 27 Then you ought to have invested my money with the bankers, and at my coming I should have received what was my own with interest. 28 So take the talent from him and give it to him who has the ten talents. 29 For to everyone who has will more be given, and he will have an abundance. But from the one who has not, even what he has will be taken away. 30 And cast the worthless servant into the outer darkness. In that place there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth.’

 

Who is their master?  I will tell you one thing; I am orthodox spiritual, and I am not waiting on any hierarchs to share what I EXPERIENCE of the Christ Way. Sounds to me that these are waiting on headaches.   100_8418   100_9698     THE PARABLE OF THE TALENTS is an exercise on STRENGTH. The same strength we read in Holy Scripture: Love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your STRENGTH and with all your mind, and your neighbor as yourself.   Strength is the enduring “quality” within the perpetual rise of Light. It is the craftsman’s tool in garnering truth. Endurance. Staying true in God Purpose. It is the cogent “sound” building the platform in such a way that the mystics might not walk off the edge into obscurity, or fall to dangerous liaisons. I view the remnant of the orthodox in this vein of Spiritual Awareness, but not the institution itself. It is not the Agl. John Chrysostom homily I find abating, but the boy’s club ethics … the oath-creed ‘seminole’ perpetuating faith, or belief. Their “I am” is I am not am but I, along with many other limbs on the body … branches … But why? Is this the Orthodox Church the enduring remnant having fixated on man, rather than focusing on the THREE of unity? I AM … the way … I AM … the truth … I AM … the life, and NO ONE comes …

What is I am? Not Jesus … Jesus was is a PROPHET, SON OF THE LIVING GOD … THE REMAINING AS ALL PROPHETS ON TRUTH REMAIN IN PERPETUAL EXISTING LIGHT-Movement. I am is God. God is Prophet—yes—but God is more than Prophet; God is Truth. Look to Ephesians, and you will see. It is not noun. It is not even ‘a’ person, or a thing like an institution … IT IS MOVEMENT: direction and property—PLACEMENT.

I would say that the Orthodox need humanizing, and I say this in Love.

 

100_0829 I get their ikons. Truly, I do … however …

 

100_0772  For even what was made glorious had no glory in this respect, because of the glory that excels … 2 Corinthians 3.10. Orthodoxy holds promise … but for how long?

 

CONTINUED …

 

Peace and Love

 

 

 

Peace and Love

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

