Skip to content

The Festive Foiler

March 26, 2014

I received a letter asking for donations from the OCN (Orthodox Christian Network). I shared a little from a letter in the previous essay, so I will share a little from this one. In the upper right corner of the page of this letter it says “… the darkness is passing away, and the true light is shining.” St John’s First Universal Letter 2.8

Here’s the fuller message:

7 Brethren, I write no new commandment unto you, but an old commandment which ye had from the beginning. The old commandment is the word which ye have heard from the beginning.

8 Again, a new commandment I write unto you, which thing is true in him and in you: because the darkness is past, and the true light now shineth.

9 He that saith he is in the light, and hateth his brother, is in darkness even until now.

10 He that loveth his brother abideth in the light, and there is none occasion of stumbling in him.

and another Letter …

I asked if I might understand this, and it said to me, “The One is a sovereign that has nothing over it. It is God and Parent, Father of the All, the invisible one that is over the All, that is incorruptible, that is pure light at which no eye can gaze. (The Secret Book of John)

100_8520100_8524

 

SEND IN YOUR YOUR $100 or more today! This is also in the letter from OCN. The last one I received from them I gave what has been gifted to me, and that is the link to SPIR, where so many writings abide, and I heard not one peep from them, not even an “I like the pictures”, but this is not what they desire. Allow me to share more from their letter. “OCN is working harder than ever to build partnerships with other agencies across jurisdictional lines so that we can offer you an incredible range of voices and perspectives on all issues that matter to you most.” Just not mine, for mine is considered heretical, or heterodox (however you choose to view it); as I am, according to these. Meanwhile, a Catholic friend told me that he was in an Eastern Orthodox Church one Sunday and the priest was reading from the Gospel of Thomas. Sounds like someone has an ear to hear? Or is it, do as I say … not as I do? I wonder what these would say if I told them I am priest, just not according to their formula. How could they possibly know what I have gone through to be as I am? How would they know what I have seen and heard if they remain partial? They needn’t worry; I won’t be sitting in their pews, not in their fifth row … and not in their Narthex.

100_8556 20140115_172850_resized

 

In the previous essay, I shared on Philip and the eunuch. In Holy Scripture, we read …

5 Then Jesus lifted up His eyes, and seeing a great multitude coming toward Him, He said to Philip, “Where shall we buy bread, that these may eat?” (6) But this He said to test him, for He Himself knew what He would do.

7 Philip answered Him, “Two hundred denarii worth of bread is not sufficient for them, that every one of them may have a little.”

That Jesus fed so many with so little is a Mystery that I shall call the Kindness offered. The Truth Prophet knows the purpose of the gathering, but more importantly, He understands their darkness. John 9 Their is a lad who has five barley loaves and two small fish …

[Barley and wheat were planted in the autumn and ripened in spring. Barley matured faster and would be harvested sooner. The firstfruits of grain offered during the Festival of Unleavened Bread would have been barley. “In the early stages of the Israelite settlement the most important cereal was barley…because of the necessity to settle fringe areas and barley’s tolerance of harsh conditions” (Oded Borowski, Agriculture in Iron Age Israel, 1987, page 7). http://www.gci.org/law/festivals/harvest]

The child has the five and the two. The Mystery may be found in this little portion. Let’s look at the five.

1. Heart

2. Soul

3. Mind.

4. Strength

5. Love of neighbor as Self (Deuteronomy, Luke, Mark and Matthew …)

And now, the two.

1. God

2.Parent

Together these form the One: Father of All.

It does not matter whether it is male form or female form, PARENT is instrument for Spiritual Relevance in God Purpose, but where one must come into Awareness is in the Understanding of the STARTER within the YEAST in the making of this Bread. God can use any form in the preparation, serving and feeding. I do think the TEACHING on Mary really, really got missed, unless the RCC, and others knew this but chose to obscure the greater message by assigning labels, such as “Immaculately Conceived” … Big cat out of the bag?

100_0637

 

Recently I read a story having to do with the Polish National Catholic Church verses the Roman Catholic Church. A RC member described attending a wedding in a church she assumed was Roman Catholic, but was surprised to learn that it was not aligned with the pope of her denomination. The priest there explained that she could still receive Communion, for she was concerned that SHE might not be permitted this in the Polish Church, or that somehow, HER church might not permit this. She then discovered that the couple getting married opted not to have a Communion service. I was smiling and shaking my head as I read this, and wondered if this woman had ever read 1 Corinthians 11.17-22.

100_0829

I certainly do not want to take away her Communion establishment, and would never deny her the Eucharist, and, I am fully aware that I am not permitted this same in her Institution, but let me be clear: I am not to partake in her Institution under such dictates. No problemo, my friends, for in the NEW ORDER, the Eucharist will still be Symbolically served, but with quite a different Understanding. The evening before, there will be fasting and prayers, where ALL is brought to the table in hopes of INCREASE … and in the early hours of the NEW Day, the celebration begins ( Barley, then a dish of wheat later in the day). Alongside the birth of a child, Spirit Gifts in full bloom … I can think of nothing better.

A Catholic priest once said to me: I am glad you are not of religion. This seems a far cry from the woman I just shared. I wonder if she will be ready when Gnosticism comes roaring in. I am not of Gnosticism, as I am not of any Religion, but its on its way. Perhaps it might be wise for the clergy of Christianity to gain some Understanding in the birth of Light. These will need to be prepared for what comes through their doors.

 

100_0775

Matthew 9.

The disciples of John came to Him saying, “Why do we and the Pharisees fast often, but Your disciples do not fast?” And Jesus said to them, “Can the friends of the bridegroom mourn as long as the bridegroom is with them? But the days will come when the bridegroom will be taken away from them, and then they will fast. No one puts a piece of unshrunk cloth on an old garment; for the patch pulls away from the garment, and the tear is made worse.”

100_0777

 

Peace and Love.

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

