Skip to content

Prayer Apartheid (Part Three)

January 11, 2014

From The Philokalia, Volume Four:

ON THE PRACTICE OF THE VIRTUES, Nikitas Stithatos

Text 47.  “God deserts those engaged in spiritual warfare for three reasons: because of their arrogance, because they censure others, and because they are so cock-a-hoop about their own virtue. The presence of any of these vices in the soul prompts God to withdraw; and until they are expelled and replaced by radical humility, the soul will not escape punishment.”

Where can one begin on such a radical statement from Nikitas? First, he assumes that God can be present in a soul of deluge. Love is God, and [this] is a Figure of Preeminent Purpose, therefore, it cannot align within a place of derelict disposition. The Spirit can move and groove in all sorts of fascinating and ingenious ways, and this allows for movement of purpose in struggling Holy Homies, but if the mind is of fractional characteristics, the heart cannot find the place of homage.

Again, man assumes he is in alignment with God in his religious sequestering. This is not an attack on religion as many have thought; for it is not religion that is enemy. As has been shared here on SPIR, religion can be anything; it’s what you do with it that is of One, or of something apart from God. James says: If anyone among you thinks he is religious, and does not bridal his tongue but deceives his own heart, this one’s religion is useless. Pure and undefiled religion before God and the Father is this: to visit orphans and widows in their trouble, and to keep oneself unspotted from the world. James 1. 26-27

Much of James message is clear: do not conform to this world. If your religion is used as a vehicle to govern and rule the free will of mankind, humankind, then I would say that it may be useless, as James states in Holy Scripture, and the understanding here on “useless” is a metaphor for Spiritual Refraction. For instance, if your efforts consist of political gain to serve your religion’s endeavors and belief system, and you involve yourself in the world, denying the free will of others, you may very well be useless in God Purpose. The Fruits of the Spirit will demonstrate its worth in “the answer” to the problems of mankind. As persons on this planet called earth, our steps should be of Spiritual Ethics, an attendance to and through Self-Knowledge within the Body of the Believer.

Pure and undefiled religion before God and the Father is … Before God and the Father demonstrates something of Character. First, how is God different from the Father? Is [it] different from the Father? Why would James write it this way? I have heard others use God the Father, but I understand the use in Holy Scripture to be God and Father not God the Father. So, what is this saying? It is saying God is the Presence of Father. This can also be understood in [this]: Love is God. Love is the Presence of Father. Hmmm … this is dynamic! Love is the Presence of Father. 

One may be asking: Where in [this] is the Feminine Divine? I would like to say it rests in the myriad of questions, and this would be correct. It is within this guise that the Feminine Divine gives worth. In other words, through ‘I am’ ( I am the way AND the truth AND the life) rest and revere(s), and revolution is apocalyptic. Apocalyptic medicine is not a destruction of self, and humankind! It is not a ruination of ego. It is an uncovering of Spiritual Gift, that [IT] may be of God Purpose, or within God use. The Book of Revelation, by the way, is more a beginning rather than an end. It is a revealing of Truth. It is the beginning of our Return to God and Father. A return to Love in the Presence of Father  … which is understood in ‘the place’ of James: Before God and the Father. This takes us right back to where John says in Holy Scripture: In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God and the Word was God. He was in the beginning with God. 

The Word is an instrument of use. It is the Spirit Product of God (Love). In the beginning was the Instrument, and the Instrument was with God and the Instrument was God. So, what does this Instrument look like? Sound like? It sounds like a myriad of forgiveness perpetuated (continuing/made Living or Alive) in and through Light. Light is the visible Essence needed for Spirit Gift, for Love … for Use.

to visit orphans and widows in their trouble This, my friends, is a two-fold message, which I will address in Part Four. Now, I would like to share on something seedy. I have been aware for some time that there have been a few who have taken my words (here on SPIR and on forum/threads) out of context and used them for another use. I know of this use which I will not go into here, but I would like to share a dream I received very early this morning. I was standing in my studio-office and Spiritual Father, Prophet Apostle Paul (and I felt the Presence of many), handed me a small rocket-missile type item. The rocket-missile was upside down, and it had no head on it, and the inside was dark. He said to me: Photini, shake it. I did, and I saw in the body of this a circular glass, and inside this, I  read these words: Blind Ophelia. The name Ophelia, which means help, lasted a blink before I watched it evolve into an unrecognizable word/name, which seemed to be in Greek, but I only saw one letter clearly before it dissolved. That was the Greek letter  “π” (pi). In my waking, I  began to discern and pray. During this, I heard these words: Marketing Scandal. I also heard a name among others that I am familiar with–these and their works. Well, I do understand much in what this all means, and I can safely say that the blinding of Ophelia was a success, despite the intent of the those taking words out of context … as the Prophet Apostle Paul heard the words: I am Jesus, whom you are persecuting. It is hard for you to kick against the goads. Acts 9.5  Aman.

 

100_0275

Peace and Love

 

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

