Skip to content

The Untold Topic

February 26, 2013

Women priests. Good gracious me! I was reading a Catholic Answer site on why women are not permitted to be priests. First, I read that this RELIGION states they do not have the authority to ordain women as priests, then they went into the standard  … Jesus was a man and the church fathers said no woman has authority over man. I’m sure the Orthodox will blather a similar reason. Okay, children, recess is over. Let’s talk G-d.

First, I promise I will not curse the deaf. You have my word on this. That said, let’s get into some good old fashioned WISDOM.

FOR AS RAIN COMES DOWN, OR SNOW FROM HEAVEN, AND DOES NOT RETURN UNTIL IT SATURATES THE EARTH, AND IT BRINGS FORTH AND PRODUCES, AND GIVES SEED TO THE SOWER AND BREAD FOR FOOD … Isaiah 55.10

I have never had an interest in being ordained by man to be a priest. I still don’t, but I can accept the Book of Isaiah with as much integrity and spirituality as any man, but let me fill you in on a piece of Godwork regarding this Prophet. His wife, the prophetess, is Sophia ( see Isaiah 8). Spiritual Language. And what we have in the Hebraic passage of 55.10 demonstrates the Face of our Lord.

The rain comes down … 

It does not return until it saturates the earth … 

It brings forth and produces …

And gives seed to the sower …

And bread for food …

I believe the Face of Christianity is about to change, as will the landscape of Religion.

Thanks for your interest and have a grand day.

2 Comments
  1. Maria A. Morales permalink

    Women played a big role in the life of Jesus. Not only they followed h as apostles? But probably gave money for food. Martha and Mary recived all and fed them ( Jesus and apostles) and it was only the women who stayed at the cross and Mary Magdalen who goes with another woman to visit the Tomb. The early “fathers” and the ones today, cannot do anything without women or nuns. I would love to ask the women , who volunteer , to stop working for a month and see what this men will do. Think men will leave their jobs and come to help the priests? Don’t think so!

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. opheliart permalink

    Ha-ha! Yes, Maria, “equal to the apostles”… no doubt about it. You are like my cheerleader. How sweet, especially given that you are a member. I heard from another, a Catholic priest, and he said, “Damn good! More should be doing what she is doing.” That is always a hope. But I always say: Don’t thank me; thank God.

Leave a Reply

